Music Report

Oldies – Vipology News Hounds

This Day in Music History – February 21st

1958 – The first Flying V, by Gibson, was shipped from a factory in Kalamazoo, MI.

1968 – McGraw-Hill, Inc. outbids eight other American publishers for the U.S. rights to Hunter Davies’ authorized biography of the Beatles. They paid $150,000 for the rights.

1970 – The Jackson 5 made their TV debut on “American Bandstand.”

1977 – Neil Diamond’s in-concert TV special aired on NBC.

Photo Credit: m. superstein /

Viewing page 1 of 20|Next Page